I lied.

So, remember that time I said I was going to bring my scale.

Ya, well…um…

So, I forgot it. You see, it’s underneath this metal shelf thing I have in the bathroom (if you’ve ever gone to Target you’ll know what I’m talking about) so that’s it out of the way and still accessible. In the process of getting ready and packed and out the door I forgot it.

Whoops.

Oh well, I guess this just means it will be a surprise when I get back from Heritage. The other day I went with my boss on about a 3ish mile walk downtown and back to see the sites. It was nice. There are tons of stairs here. Stairs to get down the hill to the building, stairs to get down to the basement where the shop is located. Stairs to go up to the frat house. Stairs to go up to the second floor where my room is.

And to top it off, the scene shop and rehearsal space is on the first floor. I probably went up and down the stairs about 7 times in the 4ish hours of work I had today. Needless to say, I’ve been working out in one way or the other.

I love the people. I love my roommate. I think I’m loving it here with all the Joss Whedon nerds 🙂

(p.s. My food choices and portions have been phenomenal)

Leave a Reply

