exercise routine: week 2

More for my sake than anything else (as is with the entirety of this blog, I may pretend like I’m talking to a massive group of followers who cling to my every word when in reality I’m preaching to the choir of one: aka me. I liken it to when I was little and wrote to my diary like she was a real person) I have decided to post my exercise routine that I just finalized today- go me!- so that I can refer to it online. I don’t know what I’m doing in terms of exercising, except I only go until I feel comfortable (no injuries for me) and do what’s free (because I’m a cheapskate with no job). Without further ado…

Monday 5/23:

  • Day 2 of pushups. I use the 100 Push ups app on my iPhone. Have had it for probably a year now and am finally doing it. I can only do the girly pushups now (and just barely) but I feel even that is more than I was doing. DONE.
  • Random exercise tape. I have a slew of Netflix streaming exercise videos in my queue that I’m slowly working through to see if I like the program. I haven’t decided on one for today yet. DONE. I ended up doing about 20 minutes of Self’s Slim and Sleek Fast. I loved it. It combined a lot of dance movements and made it a fun workout.
  • Candlelight Yoga est time: 45 minutes. Netflix again, it is this one. I use it for stretching and winding down for the day more than anything else. I adore yoga, partly because I have always been extremely flexible and it’s the only thing that I feel accomplished at even being this size, but since its been about 3ish years since my last class, I have to train my body again to be able to hold some of the more chalenging/not-the-best-with-my-weight positions. I was good at it by the time I stopped, so I have confidence I can get my body back to where it was. DONE.

Tuesday 5/24:

  • 45-60 min walk
  • Candlelight yoga
  • Julian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred. I have no doubt I still won’t get past the 10 minute mark, but I want to keep up on it even if I’m not following the time of the program. My goal is not to do 30 days of it, my goal is to be able to get through the routine and progress to non-modified positions. DONE

Wednesday 5/25:

  • Day 3 of push ups
  • Candlelight yoga. Only if I’m sore to stretch my muscles out. This is my light day of the week so if I don’t get around to it, I’m not beating myself up about it.

Thursday 5/26:

  • 45-60 minute walk
  • 30 Day Shred
  • Random exercise. Could be the one I did on Monday if I liked it, or a new one. Up in the air.

Friday 5/27:

  • 45-60 minute walk
  • Candlelight yoga
  • Day 4 of push ups

Saturday 5/28:

  • 45-60 minute walk
  • Candlelight yoga. I’m trying to transition myself into walking and doing yoga almost everyday for the upcoming week(s). These two are extremely low impact, and are the best for me to even consider doing everyday without getting tired or feeling that I could injure myself.

Sunday 5/29:

  • REST!

I hope to continue to update this post once I accomplish an exercise to keep track on the days that I don’t do all of the exercises like planned, and the days that were easier for me to keep up with the plan.

Leave a Reply

