lent: 2013

I usually end up giving something up for Lent, and this year I’m kind of cheating. I have decided to give up soda. The reason I say “cheating”, is because I already kind of gave it up. I’m one of those people who would rather use calories to eat, rather than to drink so soda has naturally already kind of been eliminated in favor of zero calorie things like water and sparkling water. I don’t go out to eat much, and if I do it’s usually with a beer, but I want to work on this to help with any future temptation. I don’t like diet soda, except for diet Dr Pepper, and guess who’s work has that in the machine. I’ve already been tempted a couple of times because it’s there and there isn’t any calories. It’s a horrible habit, it’s nothing but chemicals and I really don’t want or need to be drinking it. Lent, even though I am not religious whatsoever, magically helps me sometimes so it’s worth a shot.

This week’s calories have been all sorts of crazy, and it’s only Wednesday. I fear the worst on Sunday, we’ll see. I’m really worried that I’m slipping up too much. I’ve done that before, and that’s when I gave up because I started giving up on myself. I’ve been super in check all day today, and have tried to do some recon on things and hopefully by the end of the week things will even out. I think partially is the fact that I went down 100 calories on MyFitnessPal. This shouldn’t be an issue for me, 1790 is what I’m averaging. But once it was a mandatory thing, I think my brain just freaked. I’m happy that I’m catching myself, but I’m still fearful of what tomorrow holds. I desperately don’t want to slip up too far. It’s scares me to think that I could.

The Filofax is still gorgeous, I’m still fixing it up though. I had trivia last night (Abita Mardi Gras Bock: AMAZING), so I haven’t had much time to do the stuff I want. Hopefully this weekend I can get it to were I want.

Leave a Reply

