weigh-in #40. exercise. keek.

I am officially under 300 lbs! AHHHH.

I woke up insanely late today, but that was followed by the joyous news that I was 299.6 which is a loss of 2.6 lbs from last week! I am through the roof excited about this. I thought for sure I was going to gain this week. I made the mistake of letting my stomach overpower my head and picked up some bread from the bakery at Kroger. It was gone in two days. Ugh. It was a struggle to keep on track but I did it. Not my finest week eating wise, but I still did something right with that loss, and my eating is far from what it used to be. For that, I’m thankful.

I’ve noticed a trend that it’s really hard to mentally get into things when new situations arise. This week was my first week of calorie counting and not being at work. I rely heavily on work for added movement and no downtime for mindless snacking (especially since going vegan, when someone brings in things like donuts or cake it’s easier to not eat it than before) but here I am at home with no money so I can’t really do things outside of the house to keep me occupied. This happened when MyFitnessPal moved me down in calories the first time. It was rough, but I just have to keep going. If I continue to push, I see results even if I’m not perfect.

I worked out almost every day this week, and I know that helped. A lot. I’ve been loving going to the park and pushing myself to run farther, or walk faster, or go longer. I’ve also been just enjoying it too, and spending time people watching. I’m hoping to continue this trend. Tomorrow I’m going to try for my farthest walk yet: 4 miles. 2.50 miles (which is my loop at Cherokee) is easy. And I’ve walked 3+ miles just as easily (especially when not worrying about pace). I figured it would be a good push.

I’m still going to work on my run/walks. I think it’s a nice push to the workout, and I think it’s good training. I want to begin working on the Couch to 5K program, and I have an app on my iPhone for that, but right now I think it would be a fairly hard, and with leaving for Massachusetts soon I don’t want to start the program and not be able to complete it. I do think that it will be easier once I start if I continue doing the walk/runs so that’s a positive. In a perfect world, I’ll be able to start the plan in Massachusetts. I’ve never been to the theatre, nor the area so I have no clue if that is in the plans. Summer stock is intense, but some theatres are more than others so there is no way I can plan ahead with things.

One thing I have also been doing which I think is fun, is posting on Keek. I had an account for a while and did nothing but look at others videos on it. This past week I started posting on it after workouts. It’s kind of neat, because it’s my true feelings/thoughts after a workout (most have been in my car before leaving) and it’s short and sweet. You only have 36 seconds to upload for Keek. I think I’ll definitely be continuing using it after workouts as a mini visual workout journal.

Leave a Reply

