week of food: wedenesday

Ugh. I have been so horrible with my sleeping pattern lately, I absolutely can’t stand it. I’m getting nothing done that I want to, and have yet to go out and exercise. I normally have issues falling to sleep (on a good day it’ll take me about an hour) but lately it’s been hours which in turn leads it to be ridiculously late- like 4-6am- before I finally fall asleep. Then I wake up extremely late, and even though it’s 6-8 hours I feel crappy for the rest of the day. Today was the same way. I didn’t get up until 1:30. My day is completely shot. I wanted to go for a long walk this morning, and do some projects around the house to prepare for me leaving in about a week and a half, and it’s not going to happen like I want. I’m slowly turning into a ball of stress. Tonight I am going to bed early, and waking up early!

I started off the day yesterday with some Better Oats pomegranate oatmeal and a tablespoon of this slivered almond and dried pomegranate mix I have, with the same combo of coffee as yesterday. I used to not like oatmeal, but I liked how full it made me. I found out that I prefer it to be pretty minimal on the toppings, and this brand is super awesome. It’s got flax and other good stuff in it, super cheap, and the package is it’s own measuring cup.

DSC01373

I had to stop into work today and do one last thing so that I could say I was officially done with the season. On the way back I decided that I wanted Quills coffee. The iced soy mocha to be exact. It’s really the best in town. Whenever I don’t know calories, like for this coffee, I always estimate using another brand/restaurant that serves the same thing. For this coffee I just went with the Starbucks calorie count. It might be a little off in either direction, but I don’t obsess about it.

photo

Snack/I guess lunch was a simple salad: 1/2 an avocado, romaine, and the Annie’s dressing. The avocado was starting to look at bit rough (and so is the lettuce) so I’m trying to go through it, but it definitely does not make a pretty picture.

DSC01377

Dinner was 1/2 a block of tofu, and roasted garlic/onion potatoes (I ended up having about 2 small potatoes worth in the end) with some ketchup.

DSC01378

I didn’t take a picture, but I had the same tea and chocolate combo as yesterday to end the day.

Calories were really low. I did almost nothing yesterday, so I just wasn’t hungry, which is a good sign. Before, I would snack out of boredom, now I’m beginning to really listen to my body and know what it wants. I should have ate more at any rate, but seeing as I did absolutely no exercise it shouldn’t hurt me too much. Totals: 1298 calories, 322 below losing weight calories.

Leave a Reply

