what i at wednesday: august 28th edition

Yesterday was a better day than I have been in terms of eating, but still wasn’t the greatest.

I started out with some coffee at work, which I had more because of necessity than want. I don’t have any creamer there so it was just sugar and coffee. More importantly it was warm. And my hands were numb because I work with 98.9% boys and the only areas air conditioned are the offices. So when you are sitting at your desk looking for the exact model of TV that was in MLK’s hotel (we are doing a production of The Mountaintop) it gets cold. Like really cold. Then you forget and go outside and instantly sweat because it’s like 90 degrees out.

I also had some water throughout the day in my trusty LIfefactory glass bottle.

photo 1

For lunch I had a bag of Ruffles from the vending machine, a Diet Dr Pepper, my favorite Amy’s burrito (the spinach tofu wrap), and some green beans I swiped from Karl…well, I say swiped and really he gave them to me because he grew a lot and was sick of them. They were fantastic by the way, and knowing Karl I’ll probably get them for the rest of the week.

photo 3

I also had to do some shopping and so I caved and bought this guy…I know, it’s really bad. I wish Kentucky had Polar Sparkling Water in all of the convenience stores like Pittsfield did. It’s the one thing I miss.

photo 4

I came home and had some kale with 1/2 an avocado, dulse, and Annie’s lite Goddess Dressing

For dinner I decided on pasta, and to cut out the calories because I was hurting for them, I spiralized some zucchini and yellow squash. Added some seasonings along with some Trader Joe’s marinara sauce and some vegan meatballs (Whole Foods brand). It was awesome. I love squash, so I know that had to account for some of the love but the sauce and meatballs were excellent- I hadn’t tried either before. It was a good spur of the moment meal.

Later I caved and had a sandwich with Jason’s chocolate hazelnut spread on it. I didn’t have the calories, and didn’t need it, but I’ve been having a hard time keeping my cravings in check.

